Blockport’s global expansion: first sixteen countries announced

Blockport’s global expansion: first sixteen countries announced

We’re excited to announce the first additional 16 countries whose users’ will have access to the Blockport platform.

Last week, we announced the official launch of Blockport 1.0 - the fully-featured version of our trading platform.

Now, as part of our global rollout and expansion strategy, we’re excited to announce the first batch of countries’ from where we’ll be onboarding new users onto the platform.

The selection is based on a variety of factors, from language considerations to geographical locations, and from regulatory factors to time-zones.

Remember, this is just the first batch, with more to come in the very near future.

Closest to home

Within the Balkan region, which is geographically-speaking the closest to our head office in Amsterdam, we’re excited to on-board users from Albania onto the platform.


As of today, our platform will accept users from Hong Kong and Taiwan.

This also includes Southern and Southeast Asia, as we’ll be onboarding users from Singapore, India, Malaysia, Thailand, and the Philippines.

Making up the largest chunk of new countries to be added, we’re excited to have cryptocurrency enthusiasts from these countries join our community and user base.


On the African continent, we’re proud to be onboarding users from Ghana, South Africa, and Uganda. With active and vibrant cryptocurrency communities growing throughout these countries (and across the African continent), we’re looking forward to this chapter in our growth roadmap.

South Pacific

Adding to the list of Southern-Hemisphere countries that will now have access to our platform, we’re excited to be opening up to users in Australia and New Zealand!

Other parts of the world

From regions other than those mentioned above, we’ll be onboarding users from Israel in the Middle East, Canada in North America, and Brazil in South America.

With this first batch of countries, we’re happy to have spread our footprint onto 5 of the world’s primary continents!

Over the next few months, we’ll be working to localise our platform in these countries by including language and fiat currency support.

Up next

If your country didn’t make this list, we’ll be announcing the second batch of countries in the next few weeks! Keep an eye on our announcement channel.

Here’s the first batch in its totality once again:

  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Ghana
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Israel
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Uganda

To new users from these countries - welcome to the platform, and enjoy Blockport!

About Blockport
Blockport is an easy-to-use cryptocurrency exchange that bridges the traditional world of finance with the new digital economy of cryptocurrency.

The Blockport platform allows you to buy, sell and exchange leading cryptocurrencies directly with Euro. If you haven’t signed up for an account yet, you can start trading immediately here.

The Blockport’s native token (BPT) provides users with access to discounted trading fees, as well as ‘social trading’ features on the platform. BPT has recently become available on the Blockport platform itself. Find out more here.

More in Community
Blockport April update
4 min read
Blockport STO results
4 min read
De multi-biljoenen potentie van Bitcoin en cryptocurrency
13 min read
GoChain (GO) listing live on Blockport
2 min read
Blockport in 2018: A reflection and community update
5 min read
Blockport kicks off more crypto listings, starting with EOS
2 min read
Blockport launches initiative to increase awareness around cyber-security within the crypto industry
3 min read
Blockport Business Update
5 min read